and this years Eurovision is really making the news over here for all the wrong reasons
Mar. 17th, 2012
and this years Eurovision is really making the news over here for all the wrong reasons
Eurovision 2012: Russia
Mar. 17th, 2012 06:57 pmis it really that time of the year again....
Performer: Buranovskiye Babushki
Song: Party for Everybody!
You have that crazy great aunt who gets drunk at family dos and then tries to be cool with the kids.... now multiply them by 6 (well actually 8 but only 6 are allowed to perform at Eurovision)
These little old ladies should be living it up in a nursing home somewhere, not being travelling performers to earn money to build a church, which is seriously what they are doing, they want to build a church by singing... that is like curing cancer by praying, but anyways.
This is also what the people wanted to send to Eurovision, they voted for this. I am fairly sure though that Russians, even after a couple of decades of democracy, still don't get this voting concept. They still, allegedly, vote for Vladimir Putin afterall.
If enthusiasm counts for anything, this is a winner... and despite this even making news here in Australia, I don't think it should win... I hope it doesn't... else 12 months of 'Party for everybody. Dance! Come on and dance. Come on and dance. Come on and boom-boom'...
it reminds me of Moldova in 2005 and is no where near as coked out as what Russia sent in 2006